---
title: "How to Delete a QR Code"
url: "https://help.getqcall.com/en/article/how-to-delete-a-qr-code"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-08-14T16:41:33.418Z"
---

# How to Delete a QR Code

You can delete a QR Code from your GETQCALL account when it is no longer needed or has been created by mistake. Before deleting a QR Code, make sure it is no longer in use, as deleting it will remove it from your account and may prevent customers from accessing the services or information associated with that QR Code.

Go to the **QR Code List**.

![](https://media.userguiding.com/files/knowledge-base/101899/file-1761767583636.gif)

Click the **Action** button for the QR Code you want to delete. From the dropdown menu, select **Delete**.

![](https://media.userguiding.com/files/knowledge-base/101899/file-1761767906784.gif)

The system will not allow you to delete a QR Code if it has any assignments.

To disconnect all assignments, go to **Customize Function** for the QR Code you want to delete.

![](https://media.userguiding.com/files/knowledge-base/101899/file-1761769938296.gif)

All **Service Buttons** must be deleted from the QR Code.

![](https://media.userguiding.com/files/knowledge-base/101899/file-1761770211578.gif)

All **locations** must be disconnected from the QR Code.

Go to **Assign Location**, select **No Location** from the location list, and in the popup window, click **Change**.

  

![](https://media.userguiding.com/files/knowledge-base/101899/file-1761770506444.gif)

After all assignments are disconnected, you can proceed to delete the QR Code.
